Board of Directors and Officers

  • Jill Chertow Franks – Founder, Director and President, Illinois, 2003-present
  • Brittany Smith – Director, Treasurer, Illinois, 2006-2014; 2015 – present
  • Ann Marie Young – Director, Pennsylvania Dec. 2010 – present
  • Angela Waits – Director, Secretary Missouri Dec. 2013 – present
  • Maria L. Cotrina-Director, New York 2015-present

A Special Thanks

The Propionic Acidemia Foundation would like to thank our emeritus founding board members for their time and dedication:

Michael Rosenson (2003-2013)
Janice S. Boecker (2003-2006, 2008-2010)
Susan Millett (2003-2004)
Ruth Milne (2003-2006)
Kathy Stagni (2003-2005)

We would also like to thank our emeritus board members for their dedication and service to those affected by Propionic Acidemia:

Sheila Buice (2014-2015)
Eric McAdams (2012-2015)
Nicole Russell (2012-2015)
Pat Yeary (2014)
Michelle Burns (2005-2008)
Jennifer Mouat (2008-2009)


Confidentiality and Conflict of Interest Agreement